Home Programs Social Welfare Sadaqah (Charity)
Sadaqah (Charity)
AddThis Social Bookmark Button

Sadaqah is an Islamic term that means voluntary charity - such as a charitable act, charitable giving, or money given in charity with the intention of seeking the pleasure of Allah.  Hidaya can utilize Sadaqah funds for use in the following ways:

Sadaqah in the form of Sacrifice
Hidaya performs Sadaqah in the form of Sacrifice on behalf of our donors year round in economically depressed areas of the world and distributes the meat to the poor, many of whom would not have the luxury of eating meat otherwise. Normally, the sacrifice and distribution of meat is performed within 3-4 days of receipt of donation.  It costs $120 for a goat or sheep, and $420 for an ox or buffalo.

Sadaqah in the form of Cash
For those who want to donate Sadaqah but don’t want to specify a project, they can give Sadaqah in the form of cash.  Hidaya distributes Sadaqah to people in extreme poverty in the form of cash, food (cooked, dry ration, meat), drinking water, agriculture needs (such as trees, seeds, livestock), clothing, educational support, and medical assistance.


Hidaya utilizes Sadaqah donations under the following projects:


1 2017 Report
2 2016 Report
3 2015 Report
4 2014 Report
5 2013 Report
6 2012 Report
7 2011 Report
8 How we Work
9 Why Should I Give Sadaqah
10 2010 Report
11 2009 Report
12 2008 Report

Sitara-e-Isaar Awarded to Hidaya Foundation

The partner organization of Hidaya Trust, Hidaya Foundation was awarded Sitara-i-Eisaar (Star of Sacrifice) by the Government of Pakistan, in recognition of the results-oriented relief efforts of both the organizations during the 2005 earthquake in Pakistan. It was awarded during a special ceremony held at the Embassy of Pakistan in Washington, DC.

In Keeping with our commitment to the communities in which Hidaya Trust operates, it hires its work force as an equal opportunity employer.  It means that employment decisions are based on merit and business needs and not on race, color, status in the society, ancestry, sex, age, religion, creed and marital status.