Home Programs Social Welfare Disaster Relief
Disaster Relief
AddThis Social Bookmark Button

Hidaya supports families displaced by emergencies or catastrophes such as earthquakes, droughts, floods, displacement, etc.

Different phases of relief efforts are offered based on Hidaya’s presence in the affected locality, and the needs of the situation.  First phase relief efforts include support in the form of basic needs including tents, dry rations, cooking utensils, blankets, medical attention, clothing, etc.  Second phase relief efforts include help for the re-settling of affected families with whatever needs may be left over, especially after most other relief agencies have left the area after initial help efforts.
1 2015 Pakistan Earthquake
2 Pakistan Floods 2014
3 Pakistan Rains and Flash Floods 2013
4 Pakistan Rains and Flash Floods 2012
5 2011 Pakistan Village Distribution
6 Pakistan Floods 2011 Latest Updates
7 Pakistan Floods 2011
8 Why do Natural Disasters Happen?
9 Why I Should Donate to Hidaya
10 Why Should I Donate
11 What are the Needs
12 What Hidaya is Currently Distributing to Recipients
13 How Hidaya is Conducting Relief Work in pakistan
14 Pakistan 2010 flood Update
15 Pakistan Floods 2010
16 Natural Disasters: Punishment or Test from Allah?
17 Pakistan Cyclone Phet 2010
18 Pakistan Internal Refugee Crisis 2008
19 Pakistan Earthquake 2008
20 Pakistan Earthquake 2005
21 Pakistan Cyclone and Flood Relief 2007

Sitara-e-Isaar Awarded to Hidaya Foundation

The partner organization of Hidaya Trust, Hidaya Foundation was awarded Sitara-i-Eisaar (Star of Sacrifice) by the Government of Pakistan, in recognition of the results-oriented relief efforts of both the organizations during the 2005 earthquake in Pakistan. It was awarded during a special ceremony held at the Embassy of Pakistan in Washington, DC.

In Keeping with our commitment to the communities in which Hidaya Trust operates, it hires its work force as an equal opportunity employer.  It means that employment decisions are based on merit and business needs and not on race, color, status in the society, ancestry, sex, age, religion, creed and marital status.